top of page
Search
  • karwolfe

Why Should You Clean?

I am sure after reading some of my previous blogs, you may be thinking, why should I clean? Why can't my parents or someone else just do it? Or you may even be thinking, there is no need to clean so often. Well, I am going to tell you some reasons that you should clean, in hopes to persuade you to want to clean more.

If you are wondering why should you clean, then I have a lot for you to hear. Cleaning has many benefits, aside from making your house smell and look good. Cleaning can be very therapeutic for you. Cleaning is proven to help reduce stress and anxiety. It can be very calming for someone to see yourself clean, and too also see before and after results. The smell of the cleaning supplies can also give you positive energy if you enjoy cleaning product smells.


Another reason you should clean is it can make you feel very accomplished. A lot of people think of cleaning as a chore, or something that someone else can do. Believe me, I used to think the same thing. But now, I look at cleaning as something positive, and I find it very humbling to know that I cleaned without being asked. I also find it to be a positive reminder that I accomplished something, and I have physical proof of that accomplishment. A bonus- I bet your parents would be so proud and happy if they found out you cleaned something on your own!


And lastly, if you think that there is just no reason to clean very often, then you'll need to hear this. No matter how much you clean something, it will constantly be getting dirty again. Let’s use an example as your kitchen table. People are constantly making food, eating, doing work, constantly touching it. Especially during Covid 19 Times, so many germs are being spread. Personally, I feel so much better eating or cooking at the table, because I know I will clean it. A bonus factor is that if you clean more with your favorite smelling product, then your house will smell like it more!










9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page