top of page
Search
  • karwolfe

My Bathroom Cleaning Routine

When cleaning, I think it is important to have a routine that you go through, so everything stays constant. My routine is fairly simple, with just a couple of steps for each bathroom objects.


Starting in the bathroom, I like to clean the sink and countertop that surrounds it. The 1st step is to clear off the skin completely. Then, you want to start by laying down a multi-purpose cleaner of your choice. I use soft scrub or I will use a toilet bowl cleaner because it works well for other things as well. Following that, sprinkle comet powder. Then grab a sponge or a cleaning brush, and clean the table. If needed, it is optional that you spray a finishing cleaner. I spray some fabuloso after to get rid of the strong bleach smell the cleaning products may leave behind. When that is all done I put everything back where I found it and move on to the toilet.


The toilet is something that I think needs the most attention because it is being constantly used. I start by taking a bathroom cleaning spray of any kind; I usually use comet bathroom spray. I spray the top of the toilet, as well as the base and the toilet seat cover. I then lift the toilet seat and clean underneath the seat. Then, I put the toilet bowl cleaner on the inside of the toilet. After that, I sprinkle a small amount of comet in the toilet bowl and then spray the same bathroom spray that I used to clean the base of the toilet, on the inside. I let that sit for a minute or two, and then I take a long toilet bowl scrubbing stick, and scrub the toilet, and flush down the water. Lastly, I pour a small amount of fabuloso in the tiolet to keep a good smell. After that, I move onto the last step, the shower.


In my personal opinion, the shower is the most fun to clean. I start by removing everything from the shower, such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash, etc. Next, I water down the whole shower with water ( if you have a detachable showerhead, it makes it a lot easier. If not, just get a bucket and fill that up!). After the whole shower is wet, I put some toilet bowl cleaner on the base of the shower. Later putting a lot of comet at the bottom and scrub. After I wash that all down, I spray a bathroom cleaner and fabuloso on the walls, floor, and anything else on the inside of the shower. I wash it all out with water and put everything back where it belongs.


This is what I do usually once a week to keep my basement clean. If it needs it, I will mop the floor. I just grab my mop and fill the bucket with 3/4 water and 1/4 a combination of fabuloso and bleach. I don't mop as often though, because it takes a long time to dry.








7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page